Skip navigation

Welcome to “reflections of an urban cyber monk,” the online oratory and scriptorium of Br. Christopher Jon-Carl Lewis, an independent Benedictine monk living in Trenton, NJ, and associated (as administrative assistant and grateful parishioner) with St. Michael’s Episcopal Church in Downtown Trenton, NJ.

These pages are my own, private thoughts and insights which spring from an attempt to celebrate God’s presence and grace in my life and the lives of those around me as I live in an “urban” experience and strive to find my place as a worker in this corner of the vast, complex and beautiful garden which is God’s creation.

Pray with me, grieve with me and rejoice with me as we find our ways together towards a fuller experience of joy and transfiguration through attention to the people, the grace and the revelations of God as we experience them in our own lives, both as a reflection and amplification of the experience of people of faith throughout the ages and as testimony and witness for ages to come.

Thanks be to God! on the fourth Tuesday in Lent, 20 March 2007 (13:06).

.

Leave a Reply

